Conferences and Deans

Conferences

Our synod is divided into 16 geographical regions or conferences. Each congregation is therefore a member of a conference. Each spring, conferences meet to discuss issues before the coming annual assembly and for worship and fellowship. Conferences may also call other meetings, training or fellowship events.

Click the image below for a full scale map of synod conference locations.

map

 

 

 

 

 

 

LIST OF CONFERENCES

  • Blue Ridge Mountain
  • Cabarrus
  • Catawba
  • Coastal Plain
  • Gaston
  • Mecklenburg/Union
  • Northern Piedmont
  • Northwestern
  • Rowan
  • Salem
  • Sandhills/ S. Piedmont
  • Smoky Mountain
  • South Coastal
  • Southwestern
  • Triangle
  • West Central

 

CONFERENCE CLUSTERS    

  • EASTERN CLUSTER
  • Coastal Plains
  • Sandhill/S Piedmont
  • South Coastal
  • Triangle
  • CENTRAL CLUSTER
  • Cabarrus
  • Gaston
  • Mechlenburg/Union
  • Northern Piedmont
  • Northwestern
  • Rowan
  • Salem
  • West Central
  • WESTERN CLUSTER
  • Blue Ridge Mtn
  • Catawba
  • Smoky Mtn
  • Southwestern

Deans

The dean, a rostered member elected from within the conference, is the administrative officer of the conference and is an extension of the Office of the Bishop. The dean facilitates communication between the congregations in the conference and between the conference and the bishop. Deans usually install new pastors to congregations within the conference.

Conference First Name Last Name E-mail  Phone
Blue Ridge Mtn Ann Kelly kelly4100@gmail.com 828-200-4632
Cabarrus/Stanly Carolyn Bishop carriebishop52@gmail.com 704-209-1177
Catawba Jeff Lindsay j4lindsay@embarqmail.com 828-446-0204
Coastal Plains Theodore Rust tedrust1@gmail.com 252-637-5436
Gaston Jonathan Schnibben pastorstpaulslc@gmail.com
Mecklenburg/Union Sara Ilderton ilderton@stlukeselca.org 828-606-5916
Northern Piedmont Judy Copeland jlewiscopeland@yahoo.com 704-984-0398
Northwestern Jonathan Conrad pjconrad@me.com 336-479-8665
Rowan William Harper eharper2@carolina.rr.com 704-279-6473
Salem Ronald Rinn revrinn@yahoo.com 336-781-9448
Sandhills/So Piedmont Todd Rauscher pastortodd@oslcsp.org 910-692-2662 x705
Smoky Mtn Gregory Williams gwilliams@gracehendersonville.com 828-244-2107
South Coastal David Nelson splc@stpeterlutheran-nc.org 910-457-5604
Southwestern Michael Collins pastor.lifewithemmanuel@gmail.com 704-240-4121
Triangle Kenneth Ray Kenneth.Ray@alumni.duke.edu 919-851-9985
West Central Andrew Miller stluketaylorsville@gmail.com 828-234-5107
Synod Liason Philip Tonnesen ptonnesen@nclutheran.org 704-630-0509